Translate
Search
School Logo

St Mary's RCVA Primary School

Growing Together in the Friendship of Faith

Get in touch

Whole School Events Archive: 2017/2018

Ukulele Concert - Class 4 - 2.7.18

Sports Day - Wednesday 27th June, 2018

May Procession- A lovely way to end the half term! 25.5.18

18.4.18 - The Mission continues ... Our Pontop Partnership attended 'The Event' at St Joseph's, Hebburn. It was an evening of song, games, prayers and reflection.

Happy Retirement Mr Marsden - We will miss you!

Stations of the Cross-Thursday 29th March, 2018

Thank you everyone - brilliant snow clearing today 3.3.18

Class 1 - the chicks have all safely hatched. Mr Marsden has taken care of them for you!

Pastoral Groups - Launching the Year of Mary - Monday 6th February, 2018

Parent E-safety meeting - Wednesday 31st January

Stay and Play / Bring your Parent to School Week - Tuesday 23rd - Friday 26th January, 2018

Willowburn Hospice Assembly

Goodbye Assembly-Thank you Mrs Wears for 18 years of dedicated service to St Mary's. We will miss you!

Christmas Dinner Day-Friday 22nd December. Thank you Mrs Tully and Mrs Bantock.

Mission Team Visit to the Food Bank - Friday 15th December

Pantomime Trip - Wednesday 13th December

Christmas Fair - Friday 8th December, 2017 - Thank you to all involved!

Visit to NE6 Suite Walker to see Snow White - Progress Award - Wednesday 6th December, 2017

Friday 1st December - Mission Mass with St Joseph's

Thursday 30th November - Balloon Release in the Snow!!

Thursday 30th November -Youth Mission Team Afternoon Tea and Liturgy

Wednesday 29th November - Rosary Liturgy - We focused on the joyful mysteries!

Tuesday 28th November - Learning our mission dance and spending time using the prayer stations.

Monday 27th November - All classes have created a prayer station on our mission theme 'Unbroken'

Mission Launch Assembly - Monday 27th November - The Story of the Prodigal Son

Children in Need - November 17th, 2017

Remembrance Sunday - Year 6 children read at Mass - Our whole school created a beautiful display for Church.

Mission Dance with the Pontop Partnership - Wednesday 15th November, 2017

Mission Group with Ruth Corless

Fire Safety Assmbly-Stay Safe on Bonfire Night - Tuesday 31st October, 2017

We delivered all of our Family Fast Day donations to Stanley Food Bank and PACT House. Friday 20th October, 2017.

Mission Team - We had our first session with Ruth Corless and Father Kevin - we focused on teamwork. Tuesday 10th October

Family Fast Day - Friday 6th October, 2017 - Thank you for all of your donations!

Chris Bostock Storyteller - Wednesday 4th October, 2017 - Parent/Carers Session

Pastoral Groups - Monday 2nd October, 2017 - Harvest Theme

Cafod Assembly - Monday 2nd October, 2017

Mission Logo Winners September 29th - Unbroken - Won by One

Macmillan Coffee Morning -Thursday 28th September - Thank you for your support

Mission Song Writing with Tony Reather - Monday 25th September

Class 1 Parent Lunches - Wednesday 20th September - Welcome to our school family!

Class 6 Parent Lunches - Tuesday 18th July

Football shirts for Bradley

Class 5 Parent Lunches-Monday 10th July

Summer Fayre - Friday 7th July, 2017

Monday 26th June - Class 4 Parent Lunches

E-Safety Assembly

Our May Procession

Our May procession

Still image for this video

Fairtrade Film Night

First Holy Communion Mass - Sunday May 14th, 2017